Contact

#FFFFFF

Gilpin County Building Locations, Departments and Officials

#FFFFFF
County Commissioners / County Manager's Office

203 Eureka Street, 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 366, Central City, CO 80427
Phone: 303-582-5214
Fax: 303-582-5440
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday
Gilpin County Commissioners
District 1 - Web Sill, wsill@gilpincounty.org
District 2 - Linda Isenhart, lisenhart@gilpincounty.org
District 3 - Sandy Hollingsworth, shollingsworth@gilpincounty.org
County Manager - Ray Rears, rrears@gilpincounty.org
Deputy Clerk to the Board - Sharon Cate, scate@gilpincounty.org
general e-mail address - pubcomment@gilpincounty.org

Assessor

203 Eureka Street, 1st Floor
P.O. Box 338, Central City, CO 80427
Phone: 303-582-5451
Fax: 303-565-1796
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday (Appointment Only)
County Assessor - Anne Schafer, aschafer@gilpincounty.org
general email address for all information - assessor@gilpincounty.org

Clerk and Recorder

203 Eureka Street, 1st Floor
P.O. Box 429, Central City, CO 80427
Phone: 303-582-5321
Fax: 303-565-1797
Hours: 8:00 to 4:30, Monday - Friday (Appointment Only)
County Clerk - Sahari McCormick, smccormick@gilpincounty.org
general clerkandrecorder@gilpincounty.org
Election elections@gilpincounty.org
Motor Vehicle motorv@gilpincounty.org
Recordings recordings@gilpincounty.org
website

Combined Courts

The courts are located in the Justice Center are State of Colorado Offices. Please call 303-582-5522 for information.

Community Development (Building/Planning/Zoning)

203 Eureka Street, 3rd Floor
P.O. Box 661, Central City, CO 80427
Phone: 303-582-5831
Fax: 303-565-1796
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday
Director of Community Development - Robert Gutierrez
rgutierrez@gilpincounty.org
Code Enforcement - April Nielsen
anielsen@gilpincounty.org
Planner 1 - James Shrout
jshrout@gilpincounty.org

Coroner

P.O. Box 333, Central City, CO 80427
Office Phone: 303-515-4333
Cell Phone and Best Contact Number: 303-435-7061
Coroner - Zane Laubhan
zanel@gilpincounty.org

CSU Extension

230 Norton Drive, Black Hawk, CO 80422 (Located at the Exhibit Building at fairgrounds)
Phone: 303-582-9106
Fax: 303-582-5062
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m., Monday - Friday
Agent hours are 8:30 am - 4:30 pm, however please note that agent is often in the field.
Extension Agent- Jennifer Cook
jennifer.cook@colostate.edu
https://gilpin.extension.colostate.edu

Finance

PO Box 366, Central City, CO 80427
Phone: 303-951-3671

Gilpin County Courts

2960 Dory Hill Road, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Phone: 303-582-5522

Gilpin County Emergency Services

2960 Dory Hill Road, Ste 300, room 222 Black Hawk, CO 80422
Phone: 720-536-2853

Facilities Maintenance Department

255 Braecher Park Rd., Black Hawk, CO 80422
Phone: 303-582-5004
Maintenance Supervisor - Ryan Keenan
Phone: 303-515-4324
Fax: 303-951-3675
rkeenan@gilpincounty.org

Human Resources

Chanda Johnson - Director
P.O. Box 366, Central City, CO 80427
495 Apex Valley Road, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Phone: 303-951-3671
Fax: 303-951-3675
Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday

Human Services

15193 Highway 119, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Phone: 303-582-5444
Fax: 303-582-5237

Human Services Director - Laura Solomon

Parks & Recreation

250 Norton Drive, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Phone: 303-582-1453

Library

15131 Highway 119
Black Hawk CO 80422
Phone: 303-582-5777
Fax: 303-582-3938
Closed Sunday & Monday
Library Director - Michael Carlson
website
general e-mail address - gilpinlib@gilpincounty.org

Public Health Agency

15193 Highway 119, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Phone: 303-582-5803
Fax: 303-582-9063
Gilpin County Public Health Coordinator - Alisa Witt 303-582-5803 ext. 7101
general email address - gilpinph@gilpincounty.org

Public Works

255 Braecher Park Rd., Black Hawk, CO 80422
gcroads@gilpincounty.org
Phone: 303-582-5004
Fax: 303-582-3291
John Combs - Director
jcombs@gilpincounty.org
Office Hours: Office closed at this time, answering machine will answer during off-hours.

Sheriff/Jail/Dispatch/Sheriff Administration

2960 Dory Hill Road, Suite 300, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Phone: 303-582-1060
Fax: 303-582-3813
TTY/TDD Machine - 303-582-0745
Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday
Sheriff Kevin Armstrong
karmstrong@gilpincounty.org
Undersheriff Tonia Kapke
kapke@gilpincounty.org
Administrative Services Coordinator- Cherokee Blake
cblake@gilpincounty.org
general e-mail address - sheriff@gilpincounty.org
web page - https://www.gilpincountysheriff.com/

Jail

2960 Dory Hill Road, Suite 350, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Phone: 303-582-3576
Fax: 303-582-3574
Visiting Hours: Saturday and Sunday - 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday - 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Jail Administration- Division Chief Sean Wheeler
swheeler@gilpincounty.org

Dispatch

2960 Dory Hill Road, Suite 300, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Emergency - 9 1 1
Non-emergency - 303-582-5500
Hours: 24 Hour Coverage
Dispatch Supervisor - Lyssa Gray, lgray@gilpincounty.org
general e-mail address - gcdispatch@gilpincounty.org

Victim Services

2960 Dory Hill Road, Suite 300, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Victim Services Coordinator- Shannon Arrington
sarrington@gilpincounty.org
Office - 303-582-5926
Fax: 582-6018

Trash Transfer Station

physical - 278 Jankowski Drive, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Click here for trash site details and rates.
Phone: For more information please call 303-582-5004 weekdays between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.

Treasurer

203 Eureka Street, 1st Floor
P.O. Box 368, Central City, CO 80427
Office: - 303-582-5222
Fax: 303-582-3086
Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday
Treasurer: Mary Lorenz, mlorenz@gilpincounty.org
general e-mail address - gctreasurer@gilpincounty.org

Veteran Service Office

Gilpin Justice Center
2960 Dory Hill Road, Suite 100, Black Hawk, CO 80422
Office: 303-582-5444 ext 1103

#FFFFFF