
County of Gilpin Verified Instructor Application /
Renewal Form

Email form and attachments to records@gilpincounty.org or 
mail to: 2960 Dory Hill Rd, Suite 300, Black Hawk, CO 80422

Are you currently a verified instructor with the Gilpin County Sheriff's Office?

☐ No ☐ Yes Expiration date:

Type of verification requested, and associated fee:
☐ New = $100.00 ☐ Renewal = $50.00 (Every ten years)

Address of the principal place where you conduct firearms training (Location must 
be in the County of Gilpin:

The application fee is due upon submission of this form. You 
can pay the fee in person using a credit card, cash or check. If 
the application is submitted via email, it will not be processed 
until the payment is made in person or online at 
https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/7071

Applicant’s Name (Last, First, and Middle): Email:

Current Home Address: City / State / Zip: Personal Phone Number:

Mailing Address (if Different from Above): City / State / Zip:

Business Name for Firearms Training: Business Email (if different from above):

Business Address of Firearms Training: City / State / Zip: Business Phone Number:

Type of classes you offer (check all that apply):
☐ Concealed Handgun Training Class (Initial or first-time) ☐ Refresher class ☐ BOTH

Name and Address of Organization Certifying
You as a Firearm Instructor:

Type of Organization Certifying You as Instructor:
☐ Federal, State, County, or Municipal Law Enforcement Agency
☐ College or university
☐ Nationally recognized organization that offers firearms training
☐ Firearms Training School

Certification Number:

Certificate Expiration Date:

Colorado CHP Permit No.: Colorado CHP Permit Expiration: Colorado CHP County of Issue:

Attach a copy of all documents listed below (Documents of poor quality may be rejected):
☐ Concealed Handgun Permit ☐ Receipt for Payment of Application Fee
☐ Driver’s License ☐ Copy of your Firearms Instructor Training Certificate(s)
☐ Instructor Certification of Compliance with

Statutory Instruction Requirements

ACKNOWLEDGMENT AND RELEASE OF INFORMATION
● I acknowledge that I have read, understand, and am abiding by all requirements of HB24-1174.
● I understand that C.R.S. § 18-12-202.7(3)(c) requires the Sheriff to maintain a record of my name as a verified instructor and to post my name and 
the expiration of my instructor’s verification on the Sheriff’s website. I consent to this information being released to the public and posted on the 
Gilpin County Sheriff's website.

● I affirm that the information on this Application is true, correct, and complete, and I acknowledge and understand that the information I have 

provided on this Application will be verified by the Sheriff’s Office.

Signature: _____________________________________ Date: ________________________________

Below section for CHP staff only – DO NOTWRITE BELOW THIS LINE

Initials: Date: Notes:

All documents received

Information Verified

STATUS *If not approved, the sheriff’s
office shall notify the person in writing. Circle one: Approved Denied Revoked Suspended

Updated LOG
Updated on website
Updated CHP list
Scanned into EDMS




