Gilpin County Full-Time Benefit Summary - 2024						
Health	Medical	Vendor	Remarks	Employee Cost (Monthly)		
	Employee is eligible to select one of two health care plans, with the County picking up 97% of the costs.	Kaiser Permanente	In addition to medical coverage, the County also covers \$3,000/Individual or \$6,000/family to use for medical expenses through a HRA Card. Meaning most co-pays, lab work or similar medical expenses typically paid by the employee may be paid for by the County.	Employee / \$18.60 Employee + Spouse / \$39.08 Employee + Child(ren) / \$34.43 Family / \$53.98		
		United Health Care		Employee / \$20.70 Employee + Spouse / \$43.45 Employee + Child(ren) / \$38.25 Family / \$59.98		
	Dental	Delta Dental of Colorado PPO and Premier Networks	\$2000 annual max Preventative services covered at 100% Basic services at 80% Major services at 50%	Employee / FREE Employee + Spouse / \$14.00 Employee + Child(ren) / \$52.20 Family / \$70.20		
	Vision	VSP	Routine exam \$10 copay Lenses, per pair \$10 copay Frames \$175 allowance Contact \$175 allowance	Employee / FREE Employee + Spouse / \$3.60 Employee + Child(ren) / \$3.80 Family / \$6.20		
Wellness	Vacation A first-year employee could be eligible for 212 paid hours away (over five weeks), when you include Vacation, Holidays and Personal Time.		First Year 78 hours accruals annually / 3 hours per pay period After First Year 104 hours accruals annually / 4 hours per pay period Future increased after 5 and 10 years of employment			
	Holidays		13 annual paid holidays (104 hours)			
	Personal Time		30 hours of additional time away (prorated quarterly based on start date)			
	Sick		104 hours accruals annually / 4 hours per pay period			
	Recreation Center Discount		Gilpin County Community Center Discounts 20% off services to all employees, not including contract classes			
	Employee Assistance Plan	Triad	Employees and members of their household may access resources for a wide variety of needs. Available 24/7; completely confidential.	FREE		

Financial Security	Retirement	Colorado Retirement Association	Two retirement savings plans available 401(a) and 457 Deferred Compensation Plans — Pre-tax and Roth Options are available.	401(a) – 5% Required full match with <i>Immediate Vesting</i>
		Social Security Administration	As required by law	6.2% Required full match
	Life and AD&D	The Standard	\$50,000 in Basic Life and Accidental Death and Dismemberment	FREE
	Short and Long-Term Disability Coverage	The Standard	60% of pre-disability earning, up to \$1,000 per week Waiting period – short term 14 days, long term 90 days	FREE
	Long-Term Care	Unum	\$2000/month for up to 3 years	FREE

All full-time (30+ hours a week) employees are offered medical, vision, dental, life and Accidental Death & Dismemberment Insurance with coverage beginning the first of the month following 30 days of employment. Employees who work above 30 hours but below 40 hours a week on a regular basis pay a higher prorated portion for their benefits. Gilpin County offers coverage to benefit eligible employees, their spouses, civil union partners, and the children of either member of such unions. Children are eligible for coverage through the end of the month in which they turn 26 years of age. Employees who work below 30 hours a week are considered part-time and are not eligible for benefits.

Additional Life, AD&D, Short-term disability, Long-Term Disability, and Long-Term Care coverage available for purchase.

Contact Human Resources for details regarding anything covered in this summary, including terms, limits and conditions. Benefits are subject to change.



